OE Awards 2021 Open Assets Winners facilitate access to Open Education – OEGlobal

peter.suber's bookmarks 2021-10-20


"In 2021, the Open Education Awards for Excellence celebrates its 10th anniversary. 

Every year for ten years, Open Education Global has recognized the brilliance within the Open Education sector through its Open Education Awards for Excellence. The winners of these awards represent works that encapsulate the aspirations of the movement, further inspire outstanding achievements, and add immeasurably to the shared wealth of the open education community. 

Celebrating the growth, diversity, and impact across the Open Education sector, this year there are four major focuses with 16 award categories in total. Each year, the awards categories grow to ensure relevance to the community and recognize the full range of open education activities, projects, resources, and practices. This year we are excited to introduce the Open Infrastructure Award highlighting the importance of a wider ecosystem that supports open education. 

At the end of September, on the last day of the OEGlobal 21 online conference, the first of of the Open Education Awards for Excellence winners were announced with the award for UNESCO OER Implementation was announced as a communal award to every one of the 294 presenters at the Open Education Global 2021 online conference for their “exemplary leadership in advancing the UNESCO OER Recommendation in their own practices”...."



From feeds:

Open Access Tracking Project (OATP) » peter.suber's bookmarks


oa.new oa.education oa.oer oa.awards

Date tagged:

10/20/2021, 08:52

Date published:

10/20/2021, 04:52