IOI announces new Steering Committee members | Invest in Open Infrastructure

ioi_ab's bookmarks 2022-03-01


"...Today, we are excited to welcome eight new members to IOI’s Steering Committee, our main governing body, to join us in working to sustain effective digital infrastructure needed for open knowledge to flourish. The IOI Steering Committee brings new ideas, strategies, and learnings to the work of IOI from adjacent communities and areas of infrastructure. The new members are joined by three members of the previous Steering Committee - Danielle Robinson, Leslie Chan, and Evviva Weinraub Lajoie. Please join us in welcoming the new Steering Committee to our work to advance open infrastructure investment and adoption. (Biographies can be found here.) Amy Buckland, Libraries and Archives Canada Mmaki Jantjies, Telkom SA; University of the Western Cape Omo Oaiya, WACREN Danil Mikhailov, Lorrayne Porciuncula, Datasphere Initiative Berhan Taye, Internews Amy Sample Ward, NTEN Leslie Chan, University of Toronto Scarborough; Knowledge Equity Lab Evviva Weinraub Lajoie, State University of New York at Buffalo Jochai Ben-Avie, Connect Humanity* Danielle Robinson, Code for Science & Society* *Denotes non-voting advisors...."


From feeds:

[IOI] Open Infrastructure Tracking Project » Items tagged with oa.ioi in Open Access Tracking Project (OATP)
[IOI] Open Infrastructure Tracking Project » Items tagged with oa.infrastructure in Open Access Tracking Project (OATP)
Open Access Tracking Project (OATP) » ioi_ab's bookmarks


oa.people oa.ioi oa.infrastructure

Date tagged:

03/01/2022, 16:08

Date published:

03/01/2022, 11:08